Amelia’s Nursery

I wanted to capture a few photos of Amelia’s nursery — just so we could preserve our memories. It’s a sweet little nursery, and I’ve loved spending so much time in it with our Amelia girl.

When we moved into this house in 2014, we painted the small bedroom next to the master a pale mint green, thinking it was a great gender neutral color for a nursery. When we found out we were having another little girl, I decided to mix in some grays, pinks and even a little black and white to the color scheme. I love how it all turned out, and I think Amelia likes it too!

DSC_0814
This is the same crib and bedding we used for Charlotte. Even the mobile hanging above the bed is the same. However, I did switch out some of the fabric scraps to match Amelia’s “color palette.”
DSC_0816
Changing table station. The gallery above is a mix of things off of Etsy, primarily. My favorite is the print that features 1 Samuel 1:27: For this child, I prayed. Though we prayed for Charlotte, praying for Amelia was a true test of waiting and wanting God’s will for our lives. I also embroidered the dragonfly on fabric to the lower left, which was a skill my grandmother taught me. I love that there is a little bit of her in this room.
DSC_0819
This is where Amelia and I spend a lot of our time! Her glider features my baby blanket as well as the quilt Ryan’s friend, Katie, made for her. Above are our family photos we took while I was pregnant with Amelia.
DSC_0822
Finally, we have her toy/book nook along with shelves that feature some keepsakes we’ve been given for her.

DSC_0827DSC_0830

I love how this room came together — it was so much fun to make it piece by piece. Though she may not remember anything about this room, at least she’ll have these photos that tell the story of her very first room.

Leave a Reply

