Bumpdate: 37 Weeks

imageedit_3_3409270934

Because I’m measuring small, we had an ultrasound on Friday to be sure Amelia was growing well and that my fluid levels were normal. Everything checked out, and the doctor said our little girl looked “perfect!” We learned that she is head down, although she’s kind of laying on her side. The doctor also said that she’s buried up against my spine, which definitely explains why I’m experiencing some of the symptoms listed below. By their estimations, Amelia Rose is weighing in at 6 lbs, 13 oz. Keep in mind, I have three-ish weeks left — so maybe we won’t have a little peanut after all!

Size of Baby: Swiss chard
Total Weight Gain: 30 lbs
Maternity Clothes?: Of course. I feel like they’re all getting too tight too!
Stretch Marks? No — woohoo!
Sleep: My back has really been bothering me while I sleep, but we’ve amended that with a heating pad at night. And since I started sleeping with the heating pad, I haven’t even woken up to go to the bathroom at night. So yes, I’m sleeping great these days.

DSC_0111

Best Moment of the Last Week: Getting a free weekend to get some much-needed stuff done around the house. Our dining room is Thanksgiving ready to host both of our families, and the nursery is almost ready to show off!
Miss Anything?: Having energy.

Movement: Despite her cramped quarters, she’s still pretty active. She’s also moving down a lot, preparing to make her way into the world!
Food Cravings: No real cravings…just putting a hurt on that Halloween candy. Sorry, Charlotte.
Any Food Aversions: Nothing new here either.

Charlotte with her baby bump.
Charlotte with her baby bump.

Gender: Girl
Labor Signs: My Braxton Hicks have gotten a lot stronger. There are definitely times when I’ll have several contractions within minutes of one another. But now that I know what real labor contractions feel like, I know that these are just practice pangs. I’ve asked that the doctor not check me for progress until I’m 39 weeks. So far, it’s TOTALLY better not knowing whether I’m dilated/effaced/etc.
Symptoms: Ugh, what am I NOT experiencing these days?! Nausea, cramping, lower back pain, mid-back pain, fatigue, pelvic pressure and pain as well as sciatic nerve pain.

Belly Button? Still in.
Wedding Rings? All rings are off.
Happy or Moody? Tired. Just tired.
Looking Forward To: I think from here on out these are just going to be meeting Amelia! There are still a few more small things to do before she gets here, but we’re a lot more ready now than we were a few days ago!

DSC_0118

Image-1

One thought on “Bumpdate: 37 Weeks

Leave a Reply

