Happy Birthday to The Man!

Two weeks ago, we celebrated our king of the castle with a three-day celebration. Ryan has the great fortune of being born near a bank holiday so we like to make his birthday a drawn out affair.

We kicked off the festivities Sunday night with Ryan’s parents at Bru Burger…

IMG_7659

On Monday — Columbus Day — we spent the morning at Stuckey Farm picking apples and pumpkins. Spending the day at a pumpkin patch has become sort of an annual tradition for Ryan’s birthday weekend. I’m not sure it’s the highlight of his weekend, but his birthday isn’t really about him, is it? Oh wait…

She quickly became an apple picking pro.
She quickly became an apple picking pro.

DSC_1124

DSC_1125

DSC_1137

DSC_1140

DSC_1147

DSC_1152

DSC_1155

DSC_1164

I think there's a picture of two of me  from college in the exact same pose. Must be hereditary.
I think there’s a picture or two of me from college in the exact same pose. Must be hereditary.
Pumpkin hugger.
Pumpkin hugger.
The literal fruits of our labor.
The literal fruits of our labor.

IMG_7675

Finally, Ryan and I capped off his birthday extravaganza with a dinner date for two. We already know how precious this time will be in the months ahead as we’re looking back to a simpler life!

IMG_7700

I’m so thankful for Ryan’s life. He is evidence to me of God’s grace, a blessing that I’ve done nothing to deserve and has lavished even further fortune on me. His dedication as a husband and father is unmatched, and I don’t know what I would do without him. He’s my perfect partner, and I’m glad that I get to celebrate all of his days with him!

Leave a Reply

