Bumpdate: 28 Weeks

imageedit_2_2022042177

Hellooooo, third trimester! I can’t believe I’m already at this milestone — and yet, 12 or 13 more weeks of pregnancy seems like a long time! Here’s to hoping it goes by just as fast as these last 28 weeks!

Size of Baby: Eggplant
Total Weight Gain: 24 pounds
Maternity Clothes? Yes, yes, yes. And even they’re getting too tight now.
Stretch Marks? Still no stretch marks! Woohoo!
Sleep: I’m actually sleeping pretty well for being 28 weeks (thanks to my four pillows, one of which is a body pillow); still only waking up once to go to the bathroom.

DSC_0710

Best Moment of the Last Four Weeks: Last week, Charlotte and I enjoyed a “week of fun” before she began school. We went shopping, swimming, visited the Children’s Museum, Conner Prairie and Art Studio at the library. Not only was it great to celebrate our “last week of summer” but we also got some quality, fun one-on-one time before little sister joins us.
Miss Anything? Being able to move without weird, grunting noises escaping me, working out hard core and wearing normal clothes.

Movement: The movement from Amelia has turned from tapping and little kicks to limbs and her entire body moving around. We’re starting the beginning stage of my entire abdomen moving when she moves.
Food Cravings: I’ve been wanting Cookie Dough Blizzards and Coke lately in addition to my usual salad, pizza, apple and gummy cravings.
Any Food Aversions: I realized the other day that I’ve barely eaten any chicken this pregnancy (unless it’s fried because…of course!). We also had salmon for dinner the other night and that has quickly joined the aversion list. Another big aversion this time around are bananas.

DSC_0712

Gender: Girl
Labor Signs: No real labor signs as of yet. I think I’ve been having Braxton Hicks contractions once or twice a day, but I need to confirm that’s what’s going on with my doctor. I had Braxton Hicks with Charlotte, but not until I was nearing the end of pregnancy.
Symptoms: Pelvic pressure, fatigue and mid-back pain. I began seeing a chiropractor last week, and I hope that she’s able to help provide some relief. Between visiting her every week and the ob/gyn every two weeks, the waiting room in a doctor’s office is becoming my new hangout place.

Belly Button? Still in.
Wedding Rings? Still wearing the right hand ring on my left hand, but I don’t think that’s going to last another week.
Happy or Moody? Is tired a mood? Because that’s how I feel. All. of. the. time.
Looking Forward To: Our “familymoon” to Disney World in two weeks! We planned this trip before I became pregnant, and while traipsing around Disney at 30 weeks should be exhausting/crazy/hot, I’m sure we’re still going to make some amazing memories on our last trip as a family of three!

Leave a Reply

