Little Bit’s First Pic

April 23

We had Little Bit #2’s first ultrasound today, and nothing can compare to the flood of relief a mother feels when she hears that heartbeat for the first time. Little Bit’s heart beats were strong at 171, and he or she was measuring right on track for eight weeks.

When I was pregnant with Charlotte, our first ultrasound wasn’t until 10 weeks so she was VERY active in the womb. Though this Little Bit didn’t move as much (simply because he or she is two weeks younger), we were able to visibly see the heart beat as well as get a little wiggle out of him or her. Needless to say, my heart melted.

In addition to having Ryan in the room, Charlotte was with us. This was the first that she was seeing or hearing of the baby, and I think she was a little confused/a tiny bit enthralled by it all. We also discovered that she was VERY concerned about what was going on with me during our entire doctor visit. If I left to go to the bathroom, she asked where I was the whole time, and when I left with the doctor for my exam, she threw the most epic fit of her lifetime for the entire time I was gone. Poor Ryan. And poor Charlotte.

At this point, we are so overjoyed. I can’t believe this is happening after the long year we’ve had waiting and dreaming. Though we feel a bit more cautious this time around, we also feel a great deal of peace. We’re having another baby!

Hello, Little Bit!
Hello, Little Bit!
I'm not one to wish the summer and fall months away, but can it be the holiday season yet?! I want to hold you!
I’m not one to wish the summer and fall months away, but can it be the holiday season yet?! I want to hold you!

Leave a Reply

