Hello, Little Bit

Dear Little Bit,

IMG_6291

Let me start by telling you how much you are loved and wanted already. It has been a long year of praying, doubt and yet feeling hopeful, and all of that together has made it one incredible year in a variety of ways. And now that you’re here, and it’s all happening again, we can say that our joy is all the more abundant and meaningful.

I found out I was pregnant during our spring break with my family on Sunday, March 22. Your Dad wasn’t yet with us on the trip so I decided to keep it a secret for the next few days until I could tell him in person. When he arrived at the airport on Tuesday, I met him with the following signs:

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender-2

I expected your Dad to freak out when I flipped the sign over revealing the news, but he just threw back his head, laughed and said, “I knew it!” He had been reading his Bible on the flight and praying for you, Little Bit, and he said that all of a sudden he had an overwhelming peace and knowledge that you were already in our lives.

And after the long wait, I have to say that I feel the same way too. Just a great deal of peace. In a little over one week, we will get to see you for the very first time and hear your heartbeat. We are eagerly waiting that day, but more importantly, we are anticipating your arrival in our arms, in our home and in our lives in late November/early December.

You are loved, you are loved, you are loved.

Always,

Mom

Leave a Reply

