Chasing Sunshine

Last week, Charlotte and I spent the week with some of my family in Florida. Though we were buying our house last week, this opportunity was much too needed to pass up. So I left Ryan home to buy our first house together — I know, I’m a terrible wife.

But toes in the sand are far better, in my opinion, than signing a bunch of papers.

Charlotte and Jack did mostly well on the car ride down and back. Also, Charlotte picked up quite a few more words on this trip, including ocean, beach, Marmee, Abby and Caroline. She knows who “Granddad” is, but each time she says his name, it comes out different.

Charlotte hates the wind in her hair and the sun in her eyes. She also hates wearing hats.
Charlotte hates the wind in her hair and the sun in her eyes. She also hates wearing hats.

DSC_0374

DSC_0375

DSC_0376

DSC_0378

My whole life she's been copying me.
My whole life she’s been copying me.

DSC_0387

DSC_0391

DSC_0398

DSC_0403

DSC_0408

I realize the new house is way more exciting, and I’ll have plenty on that soon!

Leave a Reply

