Happy Valentine’s Day!

My love for Valentine’s Day must be contagious — Charlotte seemed just as excited to make a valentine for her Dad as I was. We found the project on Blissfully Burton, and after painting the bottom of Charlotte’s feet red, I understood why this blogger had help.

I didn't have the patience to wait for a cute face.
I didn’t have the patience to wait for a cute face.

It looked like a bloodbath in our living room after the fact, but we got close enough to the desired result. Charlotte also dictated the following poem for her card:

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
I love spending each of my mornings with you.

We left it in Charlotte’s nursery for Ryan to see when he woke up with her this morning. They start every morning off together, and she was all smiles today when I came in to see if he liked the card.

We’re having a pretty low key celebration this year. My only request was that Ryan leave work at 5 on the dot and we order take out so I don’t have to cook. A true “married-with-kids” Valentine’s Day…but we can’t wait!

Charlotte also made Valentine's to email to her grandparents, aunties and uncles.
Charlotte also made Valentine’s to email to her grandparents, aunties and uncles.

Leave a Reply

